Monday, September 17, 2012

Beatles themed radio show premieres

 Beatles themed radio show premieres 


The world of Beatles internet radio shows just got an exciting new entry. “Things We Said Today” is a new podcast and radio show focusing on in-depth discussions of the latest Beatles news.

It premieres  on and is available now on iTunes.

Saturday, September 15, 2012

New Radio Show *

New radio show on latest Beatles news premieres

A new radio show is now on the internet and premieres today on

PRLog (Press Release) - Sep 17, 2012 -
“Things We Said Today,” an exciting new podcast and radio show focusing on deep discussion of the latest Beatles news, is now on iTunes and premieres Monday on .

The show is co-hosted by Ken Michaels, host of the weekly and syndicated Beatles radio show “Every Little Thing,” and Steve Marinucci, author of the Beatles Examiner column on and additional columns on the solo Beatles, vintage rock 'n' roll and TV DVDs.

Both hosts have a lot of past experience in Beatles and news. Ken Michaels has hosted Beatles radio programs for the past 30 years on XM Radio, WDHA (New Jersey), is a former co-host of Fab Fourum.and has interviewed Ringo Starr and Beatles associates for many years. Many of his interviews are archived on his website .

Steve Marinucci is a former writer and editor for the San Jose Mercury News and has been writing on since 2008. He has interviewed many people close to or involved with the Beatles. Some of them include Yoko Ono, Brian Ray, Rusty Anderson, Lon Van Eaton, Mark Rivera, Gary Wright and Peter Asher.

The show is available on iTunes, on at and will be broadcast on

  • On for the first two weeks starting Sept. 17, “Things We Said Today” will air Monday through Sunday at 10 a.m. EST, 9 a.m. CST, 7 a.m. PST and 05:00 Normal GMT or 06:00 hrs * DST.
  • will also air it at midnight ET Sunday nights, 11 p.m. CST and 9 p.m. PST following “Every Little Thing.

  • Starting October 1, 2012 it will air only on weekends at 11 a.m. CST following “Dennis Mitchell's Breakfast With the Beatles” and “Happy Nat's Browcast 
  • and at midnight ET Sunday nights, 11 p.m. CST and 9 p.m. PST following “Every Little Thing."

""As someone who's been on top of the Beatles news for a long time now, I'm pleased to be working with Steve. I've used his Examiner columns (and going back to his Abbey Road website) as a constant source for Beatles news on my radio shows and it's always been important to me to talk about what's happening in the world of the Beatles today," Michaels said. "I'm excited to be working with Steve on a show that focuses on just that-the current activities of Paul and Ringo, posthumous releases on John and George, the Beatles' group projects, and more.  There's a constant wealth of news to talk about, and this will be fun!"

“The show came out of an interview I did with Ken on his show,” Marinucci says. “We got involved with a deep discussion of Beatles news and found it so interesting that when Ken suggested we do a show on it, I said let's go for it. And working with someone with Ken's background with the Beatles will make the show so interesting and informative.”

To listen to, visit or get the Shoutcast iPhone app.

Monday, September 03, 2012


It has a great sitar feel to it... it brings you back in time to
the Help soundtrack and more.